My FDR clocks. Most of these and others not shown were made by two or three companies in the Brooklyn, New York area in 1933. The ones shown are the most common and range in sale value of $75 to $250 depending on condition. They are not especially rare but it is rare to find any for sale.   There are three I do not have and I imagine they would be valued at $500 to $5,000 if they can be found as these samples are certainly in museums and private collections around the country. Please visit my two photo essays about these clocks. "Honoring President Roosevelt: FDR Clocks(1932-34) " Part 1 and Part 2 both originally published April 5, 2011. The post is the definitive resource (and only) posted on the entire internet. As a retired history teacher I am very proud to have made this research available and having had this opportunity to present this subject of worth to the academic and collector community- my little niche of a contribution to the study of American History which I taught for 33 years in the Miami Dade County Public Schools. .

My FDR clocks. Most of these and others not shown were made by two or three companies in the Brooklyn, New York area in 1933. The ones shown are the most common and range in sale value of $75 to $250 depending on condition. They are not especially rare but it is rare to find any for sale. There are three I do not have and I imagine they would be valued at $500 to $5,000 if they can be found as these artifacts  are certainly in museums and private collections around the country. 

